The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) is pleased to announce the 2022 recipients of the BCSP Awards of Excellence (AoE) and the BCSP Lifetime Achievement Award, the organization's most prestigious awards.

Linda M. Tapp is the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award — BCSP's highest honor. The organization’s Awards of Excellence winners include Dr. Mark Friend — CSP Award of Excellence, Jerry Arnold — ASP Award of Excellence, Steve Barrett — OHST Award of Excellence, Sondra Lavoie—CHST Award of Excellence, and Jack Donnelly — STSC Award of Excellence.

“We congratulate each of our 2022 award winners and thank them for their continual efforts to impact lives,” BCSP CEO Christy Uden, CAE, IOM said, “These recipients are recognized leaders in their industries who have advanced safety, health & environmental (SH&E) practice through dedication to their craft, a desire to share their knowledge, and a mission to serve. Their invaluable contributions are leaving a legacy and propelling the SH&E practice forward.

BCSP is proud of the contributions these certificants have made to the profession. It is our honor to highlight their accomplishments and join with colleagues in sharing appreciation for excellence in safety professionalism.

The AoE ceremony was broadcast via YouTube Premiere on June 9, 2022.

More information on the award recipients.