The American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA) announced Wednesday the results of its 2004 election for the AIHA Board of Directors:

  • Frank M. Renshaw, Ph.D., CIH, CSP, was elected as AIHA’s new vice president. He is with Rohm and Haas Co. and has been a member of AIHA since 1969.

  • Cathy L. Padolewski Cole, CIH, is the new secretary-elect. A member of the AIHA/ACGIH Outreach Task Force, she has been a member of AIHA since 1993 and is with The Sherwin-Williams Co.

  • Harry J. Beaulieu, Ph.D., CIH, CSP, was selected to join the board of directors. An AIHA member since 1975, he is with Industrial Hygiene Resources.

  • Allan K. Fleeger, CIH, CSP, was elected to the board of directors. He has been a member of AIHA since 1991 and is with ExxonMobil Chemical Co.

  • Cynthia A. Ostrowski, CIH, was also elected to the board of directors. She has been a member of AIHA since 1988 and is with Citizens Insurance Co.

    The new board members will be inducted into office May 13, which will also mark the beginning. of the term of Donna M. Doganiero, CIH, as president; Roy M. Buchan, DrPH, CIH, as president-elect; Thomas G. Grumbles, CIH, as past president; and Lindsay E. Booher, CIH, CSP, as treasurer. Deborah Imel Nelson, Ph.D., CIH, will continue her term as secretary.

    AIHA’s remaining board members for 2004-2005 include: Marshall S. Denhoff, CIH, ROH; Stephen H. Gutmann, CIH, CPE; Donald J. Hart, PhD, CIH, CHMM; Ezekiel Haslam Jr., CIH; Elizabeth L. Pullen, CIH; and Jeff V. Throckmorton, CIH.