AIHAThe American Industrial Hygiene Association® (AIHA®) inducted its new Board of Directors during its annual business meeting at the American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHce EXP) in Minneapolis, Minnesota, on May 23. (Shown at right: AIHA Past President Cynthia A. Ostrowski [right] passes the gavel to AIHA President Kathy S. Murphy [left])

The Board of Directors for 2019-20 includes the following officers:

  • President: Kathy S. Murphy, CIH
  • President-elect: J. Lindsay Cook, MSPH, CIH, CSP, FAIHA
  • Vice president: John R. Mulhausen, Ph.D., CIH, CSP, FAIHA
  • Past president: Cynthia A. Ostrowski, CIH
  • Secretary: Dina Siegel, CIH, CSP, CBSP, FAIHA
  • Treasurer: Donna S. Heidel, CIH
  • Treasurer-elect: Nicole Greeson, M.S., CIH
  • AIHA chief executive officer: Lawrence Sloan, CAE

The following members will serve as AIHA directors for 2019-20:

  • Lucinette Alvarado, M.S., CIH
  • Srinivas Durgam, CIH, CSP CDR
  • Bradley S. King, Ph.D., MPH, CIH
  • Pamela Kostle, M.S., CIH, FAIHA
  • Michael Ochs, MPA, CIH, CSP
  • Michele M. Twilley, DrPH, CIH

The following leaders have completed their terms of service on the AIHA board: past president, Deborah Imel Nelson, Ph.D., CIH; secretary, Michael Rosenow, MPH, CIH, CSP; and past directors, Cathy Hovde, CIH, CSP, and Joselito S. Ignacio, M.A., MPH, CIH, CSP, REHS. Nelson, Rosenow, Hovde and Ignacio will remain active volunteers with AIHA.

"On behalf of AIHA I want to thank the outgoing board members for their dedicated service. They have consistently made impactful contributions to AIHA and have provided valuable guidance for the association and its members," said Lawrence Sloan, AIHA CEO. "We are pleased to welcome the new leadership and looking forward to work with them for the advancement of AIHA's mission: Empowering those who apply scientific knowledge to protect all workers from occupational hazards."