EHS NewsmakersThe American Industrial Hygiene Association® (AIHA) has announced the results of its 2015 election for the AIHA Board of Directors. The new Board members will be inducted at the Annual Business Meeting on Thursday, June 4, during the 2015 American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHce) in Salt Lake City, Utah.

The results of the 2015 AIHA election are as follows:

Deborah Imel Nelson, PhD, CIH, was elected as AIHA’s new vice president. Nelson has been a member of AIHA since 1977 and is Safety and Occupational Health Manager at the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Animal Plant Health Inspection Service, Veterinary Services, in Fort Collins, Colo. 

Lindsay Cook, CIH, CSP, was elected treasurer-elect. He previously served on the Board of Directors from 1999 to 2002 and has been a member of AIHA since 1979. He is Senior Vice President at The EI Group, Inc. in Morrisville, N.C.

Nancy M. McClellan, MPH, CIH, CHMM, was elected as an AIHA director. She has been a member of AIHA since 1988 and is Global Occupational Hygiene Manager at AbbVie Biopharmaceuticals in North Chicago, Ill.

Dina M. Siegel, CIH, CSP, CBSP, was elected as an AIHA director. She has been a member of AIHA since 1983 and is an Industrial Hygiene and Safety Professional at Los Alamos National Laboratory in Los Alamos, N.M.

“We congratulate the new elected officers and directors of AIHA’s Board of Directors. These individuals, along with the remaining members of the Board, bring great expertise and experience to the industrial hygiene profession,” said Christine A.D. Lorenzo, CIH, president of the AIHA Board of Directors. “It is a great honor to welcome them to the Board, and we are confident that they will continue to help fulfill AIHA’s mission of protecting worker health.”