The American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) Nominations & Elections Committee has announced the results of the 2016 Society Election.
Voting in the 2016 election ended on March 31 with a 14.5% voter return.

ASSE candidate slate - 2016

The succession of candidates from Senior Vice President to President-Elect and President-Elect to President is automatic. Therefore, Thomas Cecich and James Smith did not appear on the actual ballot.

Thomas F. Cecich, CSP, CIH

President Elect
James D. Smith, M.S., CSP

Senior Vice President
Rixio Medina, CSP, CPP

Vice President, Finance
Christine Sullivan, CSP, ARM

Director – At – Large

Vice President, Practices & Standards
Bernard McDonald,  M.S., CSP, CIH, REM, CHMM

Vice President – Professional Development
Thomas Kramer, P.E., CSP

Region IV – Vice President
Andrea Ball, CSP

Region VI – Vice President
Alicia Mitchell, CSP, CHMM

Region VIII – Vice President
Aaron Cameron, CSP, ASP

Region II: Area Director A
Jennifer Melissa Schmaltz, CSP

Region IV: Alabama/Mississippi Area Director
Bobby W. Fitzgerald, CSP, CHST

Region IV:  Georgia/North Florida Area Director
Paul M. Thomas

Region V: Area Director 1
James Lange, CSP

Region VI: Northern Area Director
Frank J. Cruice, MS, CSP, CRSP, CHCM

Region VIII:  New England Area Director
Donald L. Olesen, MBA, PE, CSP

Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator - Construction
Shawn King, CSP
Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator - Environmental
Herbert Bell, MS, CSP, CHMM, CPESC

Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator – Ergonomics
Jessica Ellison, M.S., CSP, CPE

Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator - Healthcare
Lori Severson, CSP
Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator - Industrial Hygiene
Ann Schubert, CSP, CIH, CHMM

Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator - International
Bala Siva Srikanth Adivi, CSP, CMIOSH

Safety Professionals and the Latino Workforce (SPALW) Assistant Administrator
Carolina Modesto, CHST, STS