The American Industrial Hygiene Association® (AIHA) has the new members of its Board of Directors for 2017. The new Board members will be inducted at AIHA's Annual Business Meeting on Wednesday, June 7, during the 2017 American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHce EXP) in Seattle, Wash. 

The new AIHA Board members are as follows:

Kathleen S. Murphy, CIH, was elected as AIHA's new vice president. Murphy has been a member of AIHA since 1998 and served as an AIHA director from 2011 to 2014. She also served as AIHA secretary-elect in 2014-2015 and as secretary in 2015-2017. She is Global Director of Regulatory Affairs at The Sherwin-Williams Company in Cleveland, Ohio.

Donna S. Heidel, MS, CIH, FAIHA, was elected treasurer-elect. She joined AIHA in 1989 and has served as an AIHA director from 2014 to present. Heidel is Industrial Hygiene  Practice Leader of the Health, Safety, and Environmental Division of Bureau Veritas North America, Inc., in Research Triangle, N.C.

CDR Bradley S. King, PhD, MPH, CIH, was elected as an AIHA director. He has been a member of AIHA since 2015 and is a senior industrial hygienist in the U.S. Public Health Service, Western States Division of NIOSH, in Denver, Colo.

Michele M. Twilley, DrPH, CIH, was also elected as an AIHA director. She has been a member of AIHA since 2003 and is President of Aria Environmental, Inc., in Sykesville, Md.

"We are thrilled to welcome these new officers and directors," said Steven E. Lacey, PhD, CIH, CSP, president of the AIHA Board of Directors. "Together, they bring a range of experiences and perspectives, and I am confident these newly elected leaders will provide valuable guidance to our Association."