The White House June 20 announced President Bush's intention to nominate William B. Wark and William E. Wright to serve five-year terms as board members of the U.S. Chemical Safety Board (CSB). There are currently two vacancies on the five-member board. Both nominations are subject to Senate confirmation.

Wark, of Maine, currently serves as executive vice president for LGH, Inc. Earlier in his career, he served as deputy director for the Technological Hazards Division at the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

Wright, of Florida, is currently chairman of the Department of Defense Explosives Safety Board. Prior to this, he served as Commander of Explosive Ordnance Disposal Group ONE.