The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) has announced the 2012 recipients of the Award of Excellence. The recipients, Thomas Bresnahan, Bruce Brown, David Roskelley, Henry Smahlik, Dave Walline, Charles Soderquist, and Eric Bertolet will receive their awards June 6, 2012 during a luncheon at ASSE's Safety 2012, at the Colorado Convention Center in Denver, Colorado.SMG announces 2012 award winners

The BCSP Awards Committee said it received numerous nominations of “highly talented individuals making significant contributions to the profession.”

Bresnahan, Brown, Roskelley, Smahlik and Walline will receive the CSP Award of Excellence. Soderquist will receive the CHST Award of Excellence and Bertolet will receive the OHST Award of Excellence.

“Each of the award recipients have significantly affected the safety, health, and environmental profession and continue their commitment through everyday life,” according to the BCSP.”

Bios of the award recipients will be available on the BCSP website after June 11, 2012.

The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP)establishes standards for and verifies competency in professional safety practice and evaluates certificants for compliance with recertification requirements. BCSP also operates paraprofessional SH&E certifications that provide additional career paths for safety practitioners.